Skip to content

Questions about employees?

October 31, 2014

reliable-flexibleYou have a business and want to succeed. In order to expand you need to hire employees to do the work. But, while you are an expert at what you do, you may often fail to pick the right person and can run into trouble. So what DO you need to know?

Here are some of the questions often asked but have no answers for:

  1. What kinds of people cause trouble?
  2. What should I watch out for?
  3. How can I handle it if I have already gotten into trouble?
  4. How can I deal with office “politics”? Is there any way to get rid of it?
  5. I want a happy productive atmosphere how do I go about getting it?
  6. My good employee seems to be sliding, what should I do?
  7. I suspect they drink or do drugs; what can I do about it?
  8. Who is causing the problems?
  9. I’m swamped and I see others idle; but I’m busy, how can I deal with it?
  10. What if they’re just playing card games on the computer?
  11. How do I handle the lateness?
  12. Why do some seem to be sick all the time?
  13. My business is suffering; can I do anything about it?
  14. When do I need a lawyer?
  15. How do I better structure the business organizationally?
  16. What about job descriptions; should I spend the money to get formal ones done?
  17. How much should I pay the person?
  18. What is the standard salary range for this position?
  19. How can I find the reliable people?
  20. How can I know if a new person will fit in?

Having the answers to these questions will simplify your choices.

How we can help

If you have a question and you don’t have an answer maybe we can help.  Call me let me know what you need and want.  Find out the tools we offer to take the guess work out of hiring and prevent future troubles. Call now!  604-568-7442


Wendy Smith is the President of Accurate U-MAN Hiring Inc, dedicated to helping you get the right person in the right place for 22 years.  Accuracy counts!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment